Web TheFuselage.com

View Full Version : Ha anyone seen this memo on the Oceanic website?


BarneyRubble
11-22-2005, 07:34 PM
I found this today at:

http://www.oceanicworldair.com/wilson9mz2.gif

The gist of it says that the Department of Defense is telling the FAA to stop investigating the crash of flight 815 due to ongoing classified practices at the crash location and that defense contractor HANSO will pick up the investigation from here.

Seems really suspicious to me. Any thoughts?

slam14
11-22-2005, 09:58 PM
Yes,

they say that contractor HANSO will report any findings before leaving FIJI. Is that where they are? Also, what is the "other" flight they are talking about? "The 815 plane had only 23,000 hours on it, the OTHER 42,000"??

Jimpy
11-22-2005, 10:56 PM
That's really interesting, and I am assuming this is official?

Sole Survivor
11-23-2005, 12:05 AM
I saw this a while ago. I think it's one of those 'Lost' part-true/part-myth releases. My bet is that the "The 815 plane had only 23,000 hours on it, the OTHER 42,000" quote is a typo and should read "The 815 port engine had only 23,000 hours on it, the OTHER 42,000"

Keeval
11-23-2005, 02:43 AM
Hi there, first post.

I read that as well but I'm not too sure why the engine rating would be different, as they should both be on the same plane! Maybe it means "other" craft (plane etc..) which would put a whole new spin on things.

-Keeval-

Bond_81
11-23-2005, 02:56 AM
Could be that one of the engines was replaced for whatever reason. Im very skeptical that they would be giving away such huge clues to what is going on by way of the internet, and in such an obscure way. Many people that frequent these forums im sure would not be aware of it, and id also hazard a guess that a majority of the viewers dont actually frequent these forums either, or go searching the net for these clues. Hence, they would run the risk of alienating a lot of the viewers from some very insightful information. That being said, what we are seeing is everything from the survivors perspectives, so any insight into what is going on in the outside world doesnt have much chance of getting across.

ekdikeo
11-23-2005, 05:47 AM
Oceanicworldair.com is quite definitely --not-- the oceanicair.com website.
Nor is it the oceanicflight815.com website.

Oceanicworldair.com is not even remotely related to ABC.

ekdikeo
11-23-2005, 05:50 AM
Could be that one of the engines was replaced for whatever reason. Im very skeptical that they would be giving away such huge clues to what is going on by way of the internet, and in such an obscure way. Many people that frequent these forums im sure would not be aware of it, and id also hazard a guess that a majority of the viewers dont actually frequent these forums either, or go searching the net for these clues. Hence, they would run the risk of alienating a lot of the viewers from some very insightful information. That being said, what we are seeing is everything from the survivors perspectives, so any insight into what is going on in the outside world doesnt have much chance of getting across.

See, the funny thing is, though, the average viewer that doesn't get into the internet forums.. has no idea that there's anything weird going on

Richee
11-23-2005, 01:41 PM
Well, whoever designed that "document" underlined the word "other" for a reason. It's obviously a clue and it's suspiciously sounding like another aircraft is being mentioned.

Since the characters in the show use the word "others" a lot, then underlining the word "other" in the document could be a hint as to the origin of the "native" inhabitants.

http://www.oceanicworldair.com/SydneyHerald_20051118GM.gif
This "news" article is from the same site the DOD document is from and it explains a little about a supposed crash seen around November 18th, 2005 (A week ago!) in northern Fiji. One of the "reporters" claims that the wreckage is that of a previous Oceanic flight that WENT MISSING BACK IN 2000.

Maybe it's that craft that they're refering to in the DOD document.



Then again, www.oceanicworldair.com (http://www.oceanicworldair.com) isn't an official site, so anything said about it seems to be a moot point.